Filofax Custom Today Markers

Good Morning!

UK Peeps, not to put a downer on us or anything, but did you know yesterday was the last Bank Holiday until Christmas now? But of course you did: we are an organised bunch of people, you’d probably known that at the start of the year unlike me, who discovered this depressing fact at 6am this morning just as I woke.

I was in such a hurry to post and get to bed last night that I forgot to post my net Today Markers… Which were made from the “Inserts” of the Smash range. To me, the whole range creates nostalgia within me: of schooldays and preparing for my first day back in September. I would spend ages in the likes of WHSmith wanting products I didn’t have the pocket money for (notably, that Sheep folder everyone seemed to have… You know the one: the badly drawn sheep that covered the entire 2 ring A4 binder on a bright yellow background? And it didn’t stop there: they had pencils, erasers, notebooks etc all in that design. I’m pretty sure they did a cow too…!) with my friends.

I think the Smash range would look amazing in one of those cute School Exercise Book type Filofaxes!

Anyway: here you go ๐Ÿ™‚

20130827-074753.jpg

The above is my Month to View page marker. You’ll notice that my month is colour coded (I finally succumbed!) and the key is in the notes section on the far right hand side.

20130827-074951.jpg

I’ve added washi tape on my week to view page marker. The washi tape is full of “fab, want it, need it, love it” etc phrases with arrows… So much fun!

I’m trying to incorporate the same kind of colour coding system into my weekly pages (only in the blank areas closest to my page marker, not in the to do list in the line and check box areas. I’ve attached the code on the marker.

20130827-075335.jpg

There we have it! I have finally found the perfect set up for me ๐Ÿ™‚ and about time, too!

Hope you have a great day!

Kel

X

2 thoughts on “Filofax Custom Today Markers

  1. In New Zealand, we have Labour Day on the last Monday in October, which is our last public holiday before Christmas, and people complain about two months without public holidays. I don’t know how they’d survive in the UK!

    • Yep it’s a killer going from August onwards until Christmas Day but a lot of people book a couple of days off here and there using holiday days etc, so it’s not always so bad ๐Ÿ™‚ x

Leave a comment