Filofax Month On 2 Pages

Hi everyone!

It’s my birthday today! Although, technically not until I wake up ;). I’ve spent my last evening as a 27 year old working on a set of MO2P (Month On 2 Pages) using Microsoft Word.

I currently use Ray & Steve’s (My Life All In One Place & Philofaxy web pages: I’m doing this on my mobile and it’s playing up so I’ll have to link later) printable inserts, but me being me, forever churning with ideas and “I wish I could have a go at that” mentality… Well, it just had to be attempted.

Originally for 2014 I was going to print off another set of Ray & Steve’s inserts, and I even did this… But I kept having issues with the document (February just wasn’t printing for me). I even looked into the Filofax’s own but could only seem to find this in the stores in white, no cotton cream. So I began my search online for a template.

As the search began, I wanted to find a full set of Monthly inserts detailing the months and dates etc. but there were some really cute dateless and month-less inserts around, I kind of got converted!

The ones I did see however, were already decorated. I like to decorate my own pages (gives me sense of achievement therefore I am more likely to look at it and utilise it, it’s just the way I am). So a little voice in my head began to get louder “why don’t you have a go, just use the templates for inspiration etc”.

So I had a go. It’s not great and even a little plain, but it’s my first attempt. The hearts to put your dates in need to be a little more transparent so you can see the dates… But for me, it is laid out exactly as I need it so that I can washi tape it up and decorate it to my taste etc.

Here is the blank MO2P:

20131010-012927.jpg

And here is is dated and decorated, and in my Filofax:

20131010-013028.jpg

Here is another one, February 2014:

20131010-013122.jpg

If anyone is interested in this insert I can make it available to download 🙂 maybe I can change the shapes to suit more: a car shape, a star shape, an apple shape, a house shape, anything!

Let me know and ill sort something out 🙂

Kel

X

3 thoughts on “Filofax Month On 2 Pages

Leave a Reply

