The Bombshell Filofax

Happy Monday everyone!

Recently I have been revisiting and devouring one of my favourite books, “The Bombshell Manual of Style” by Laren Stover. When I first read this in 2010 I was hooked.

For some time I have been a fan of the classic bombshell films, with Bridget Bardot, Jayne Mansfield, Kim Novak and of course, Marilyn Monroe as the stars. So when I re-read the Manual (AKA, The Bible 😉 ) I knew that Reuben Toledo’s amazing bombshellesque illustrations had to be involved somehow in my filofax.

So I added some illustrations to some filofax notepaper, and here is an example of how they have come out:

20131021-233836.jpg

I’m quite pleased! So I’ve added them to the Free Inserts Page if you’re interested in unleashing your inner bombshell 🙂

While I was fiddling around with my printing, I also had a go at positioning one of the illustrations in the original filofax week on 2 pages “this week” section. Here’s how that turned out!

20131021-234158.jpg

Pretty neat, huh?

This is also available for anyone that is interested, in the Free Inserts page (the link is at the top of the page!)

20131021-234517.jpg

Hope you enjoy, I’ll add some more illustrations soon 🙂

Stay creative!

Kel

X

3 thoughts on “The Bombshell Filofax

Leave a Reply

