Filofax: Jack Vintage, Anyone? London’s Calling!

Hello People!

Hope everyone is groovy?

A few months ago I heard that someone very dear to me was moving back from Germany to the UK. I was so excited however the move will not be back to the Midlands as I originally thought… It’s to London!

Suddenly it’s almost upon us, a mere 2/3 weeks and they will be back in the country and living it up in our Capital.

I’ve never been to London for anything other than Work purposes, so I’m excited to have someone there I can visit and see the sights of “London Town” with.

Last night I popped to my local Paperchase with the idea in my head of picking up their Union Jack binder and a few “London/Britain” bits and bobs… But I never picked the binder up. I looked at it, opened it and felt as though I was betraying the Filofax brand. Not only that, but it just didn’t feel as “proper” as Filofax.

I remembered I’d had my eye on a Jack Vintage for some time, brought on by this exact page:

20140617-211907.jpg

So I had a mooch in WHSmiths at it. But I walked away. I left the shopping centre with just a couple of sticky notes from Paperchase.

20140617-212207.jpg

Today in my lunch hour I found myself on the Filofax page and ended up purchasing a Jack Vintage in Personal.

So. I’ve not seen many of these about: what are your opinions of the Jack, and if you have one: how have you decorated it? Whenever I think of a Jack Vintage, I think of the Swinging 60’s: the Mods, mini skirts, beehives, eyeliner, Marianne Faithful…

Or am I being silly?

Kel

X

Leave a Reply

