Happy 2nd Anniversary to us! And a Mulberry is on the way….

Hello everyone!

Today marks my 2nd Anniversary with WordPress.  The time has shot by, I look back on just 2 years of posts and I see my journey go from a very wobbly beginning where I had no idea what I was going to use this blog for, if at all… to utilising it and sharing my passion for  Filofaxes, becoming more organised… and having fun unleashing my little creative side.

It’s all down to a previous job manager from a few years back, when I was in a role that required me to be extremely organised and one step ahead of the game at all times with an answer for everything.  I was the least organised person – and it was my manager that suggested I tried using a visual method – a planner/diary/calendar.

I became the most efficient person in my team once I got my desktop calendar and my windows calendar sync’d up.  I missed nothing, I was able to report on everything, follow up on things before they missed the Service Level Agreement Timescales etc…

It all started from there, and just a few years later I’ve gone from a disorganised mess learning how to juggle appointments, meetings and reports with a desk calendar, to a super organised calm and collected (and slightly more creative) lady with super sleek organisers.

But I could never have done it without the inspiration of the Filofax/Planner Community.  Everyone has been so helpful, so kind, so encouraging.  It’s those encouraging and inspirational words that keep me going and keep me moving forward, always looking for that next challenge, alway looking to give something back to those that believe in me.

And so, 2 years after purchasing my first pocket Filofax Metropol in lilac, I bring you to the last section of this post:

After being unwell all week and taking time off work from an ear infection and losing my hearing (yet again), I was scouring the internet for more inspiration for my Filofax… when I came across this beauty of a read (again) – Cat’s Corner – Moving into Mulberry.  I love, love, love Cat’s posts and those photographs actually really made me want a Mulberry Pocketbook of my own.

I found a vintage 1990’s one on e-bay that I thought was perfect, but I still had doubts.  For 18 months or more I’d been in a Personal size in some form or another… I was worried I wouldn’t be able to get back into using a Pocket size planner.  What if the pages were too small for me?  What if the rings kept getting in the way of my left handed… ness?  What if I couldn’t print everything I wanted to, on Pocket size paper?

I had NOTHING.  I would have to start completely from scratch.  And then it dawned on me. Maybe I was looking for a fresh start, a new challenge.

So I hit the Buy It Now button.

And now I’m worried all over again.

I don’t know much about the Mulberry Pocketbooks, if anyone has any knowledge (the description didn’t say much!) I’d be happy to hear about it!  The only thing I’m a little dubious of is the “window” at the back (please see photographs).  It looks a bit… hacked?

Does anyone know any good websites to print out stuff (like diaries and monthly calendars) direct onto Pocket Size Paper?

I’ll leave you the photographs from the e-bay seller 🙂

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

Catch you later, you beautiful people!

Kel

x

4 thoughts on “Happy 2nd Anniversary to us! And a Mulberry is on the way….

    • Aw thank you!! It really is lovely, I received it 2 days ago so I need to get a post up about it pronto!
      The only thing I’m having issues with is finding inserts for it: can’t get month on 2 pages in pocket size easily… Filofax White paper is shockingly thin (I’m used to cotton cream, and it can’t find that anywhere), and the whsmith paper, while better quality paper, don’t seem to do month on 2 pages in pocket sizes… I’ve had to order from Piaric!
      Cheers!
      Kel
      X

      • The thing I liked most about personal was that I could print direct to personal cotton cream filofax blank paper. It’s very difficult with pocket! Piaric’s inserts are simple but her paper is said to be very very good quality. I found her prices extremely reasonable too, shipping included! If the pages feel good I’ll definitely be ordering more from her 🙂 let me know how you get on with it 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

