Found It! Personal Amazona in Red :)

Yesterday, while lounging around on the facebook groups for my Anazona to miraculously “pop up”, I recall a lady looking for a personal Amazona in Almond… And I saw someone’s photograph saying they were having a big sort out. In the stash was an Almond Amazona.

Naturally, to me, that meant they were having a clear out etc… And being the excited person I was, mailed the lady searching for the Almond notifying her of my findings… But alas, no avail… The buyer was not selling at all. 

We then got on to having a little moan about how our Amazonas were so elusive and I blurted out that I had been mailing everyone in the hope of my red Amazona. To my surprise, she said she had got it and was happy to sell to me. 

Call me crazy but I had tears in my eyes and I was so happy… But the only thing that stopped my happiness fully was the fact she couldn’t find her ideal planner anywhere. 

So I went on a mission, mailing bloggers that had featured Almond Amazonas in their blogs… Got a couple of “already sold on” responses… And then finally got a reply from a very regular lifestyle blogger who notified me she still had hers and was willing to sell! 

I told my Almond Amazona seeking friend and got the two in touch… And now everyone has what they want! 

All yesterday afternoon I spend making new dividers for the Amazona in prep for when she gets here:



I think I shall name her Marilyn 😉





She’s on her way to me shortly! Yippeeeeeee!

Now I’m just going to float into work :). 

Have you had an interesting planner search?

Kel

Xxx

10 thoughts on “Found It! Personal Amazona in Red :)

    • Thank you so much! Im just so anxious to see my planner now 🙂 I think I got a kick more out of finding someone else’s “want” planner 🙂 x

  1. Hi Kelsie, I’m desperate for a slimline red Amazona and have been looking for years now. Will you keep your eyes peeled for me please? I’m genuine and live in the Midlands, UK. Thanks.

    • Hiya! Of course I will keep an eye out for you 🙂 someone did mention they were selling one about a year ago… I’ll take a look through my comments and see what I can find 🙂

      X

Leave a Reply

