The Filofax & Weight Tracking

Hi Everyone!

Last night I decided I was fed up using my iPhone to record my weight. To use the app I had, I needed to convert my stone to lbs, which was really annoying at best since I work and can easily understand stones.

I scoured the Philofaxy website for some kind of weight management tracker but to no avail – i could see the Weightwat hers meal records etc but no weight charts. being the visual person i am, i really needed something to look at so I considered requesting a template to be drawn up. Then something stopped me: why get others to do something that you can do for yourself?

I decided to create an undated weight chart for my filofax instead. Oh goodie! Another reason to open my planner 🙂

I created it in OpenOffice as I have a Mac, then copy and pasted it onto a document blank Filofax personal size paper template, then just printed out! I’ve done about 6 months worth, here’s a page 🙂

20130725-074725.jpg

What do you think? Basic, but it will do the trick… I’m using it already 🙂

What inserts have you made and why?

Kel

X

4 thoughts on “The Filofax & Weight Tracking

  1. This is a great idea! I also scour the interwebs to find downloadable sheets but realized we all have different needs so it is best to make our own. Especially since I have recently started the blogilates beginner calendar and was trying to find a great workout/weight tracking sheet.

    • Hi Porsche!
      I think the best thing our more advanced template creators could to is to show a video of them creating a template from scratch and how to do certain things to personalise it more (with borders etc)…
      I’ll have to pop onto your blogto find out more about your calendar!
      Kel
      X

  2. Great looking form. I make forms all the time for my planner. I can rarely find what I want pre-made and I really enjoy making forms. Once in a while I start out with a form someone else made and modify it to suit me.

    • I’d LOVE to see your forms! I can never find anything that I want… It frustrates me because I know exactly how I want them to look etc, but I’m really not that great on my mac so it ends up looking really basic and boring instead!
      Kel
      X

Leave a comment