Bohemian Filofax!

G’day folks!

I’ve been living it up lately in my vests and gauzy indian print skirts, 70’s print maxi dresses and bohemian smock tunics so that I could brave this wonderful British heatwave we’ve been having.  Those of you who know me know that I generally like to change my style dramatically – a lot!  So it comes as no surprise that I usually need to match my Filofax to my mood and style.

My girly pink overload was so time consuming to do and fun to look at etc, but no matter how much I adore pink, sometimes my bohemian style just HAS to take over and unfortunately I can’t squash it down.  I had to extend my personal style (as per) over to my Filofax.

A few months ago I purchased “Desert Blooms” and “Boho Chic” 8 x 8 Premium Paper Pads which I’d made a couple of Today Bookmarks from when I first purchased them.  Since then the cardstock sat in my cupboard earning me a lot of puzzled faces, not quite knowing what I ought to use them for again… until now.

I had a go at making my own dividers instead of using Filofax’s dividers or personal size Filofax paper as a starting surface.  Using the double sided papers I was able to create dividers with tabs still using original dividers to outline where I needed to cut etc.  Stick on tab names, laminate, hole punch and I’m good to go!  Here are the results:

Image

This is how they all look together – the first page being the page that will show the organiser number.

Image

These are the prints I’ve used – they’re all “double sided” so they have different prints on the back of the card.

Image

And here is how it’s looking in my Malden.

Image

Image

With regards to my impending news, I’m afraid I’ve had to wait until tomorrow… all shall be revealed…!

Until then

Kel

x

8 thoughts on “Bohemian Filofax!

Leave a comment