Ozzie is here! Filofax Personal Orange Osterley has arrived – and he’s not alone!

Hello everyone!

After a week of excitement and crazy parcel tracking, I popped online at work today to see a message on the Parcelforce website Track & Trace service saying “Delivered & Signed For” – by myself!

I sat at work for a couple of minutes wondering if I was actually dreaming or whether I was in fact really at home and had signed for a Parcelforce package.  Nope – I was definitely at work.  So I wondered who the deuce had signed for the package on my behalf…!

I’ve been able to leave work to work from home this afternoon so I shot home to find a message from the Parcelforce team saying they had signed on my behalf and had hidden the package in an area they had access to.  PERFECT!

Here is is right now, sitting on my living room floor – I’ll go through this with you because I am super super excited!

Again, I’ll mention to you that Stefanie was absolutely fantastic to deal with – she has stayed within the Osterley Range and now has an A5 – so Ozzie has a big brother 😉

I wondered how something so small could require such a large parcel!

ImageI could see there was something in it – so I pulled out a plastic wallet to reveal:

Image 2

My very first RAK!  All I keep saying is:  “Oh my gosh!  Oh my gosh – how did Stefanie know I wanted those Frixion colour pens and bohemian washi tape?!”  I am feeling so amazed and happy and warm and fuzzy right now, I can’t stop smiling!  It’s my lucky day 🙂 (once I’d calmed down I realised I’d posted my RAK wishlist on my blog and I know Stefanie had read my blog, so maybe she wasn’t psychic like I’d thought originally in my blonde excited haze haha!)

I received a little note alongside from Stefanie herself saying she hoped Ozzie reached me well and thanking me for being so nice – oh, bless her – she is so sweet!  Thank you Stefanie!

So now, turning back to the box…

Image

Peeking out of the packed paper, here he is, all boxed up…

Image

And another little note as soon as I open the box to reveal the usual Filofax protective thin paper:

Image

What a lovely note 🙂  I may need to laminate that and keep it with him 🙂

Image

Here he is!  I’m in love already 🙂

Image

Ozzie arrived filled with cotton cream inserts, and as you can see above – he doesn’t lay flat straight away (yet!)

Image

He is made of perfect Tangerine Orange Italian Leather as noted above.

Image

And here is what he looks like without inserts:

Front cover – 1 pen loop (part elasticated), 4 beautifully shaped card slots, one full length pocket.

Back cover – 1 pen loop (part elasticated), 2 beautifully shaped card slots and one full length pocket.

The rings are perfect and the snap closure is easier to flip your nail under to open than I thought – the whole binder is honestly not as stiff as I thought it would be!

Image

Here are the inserts:

Clear Flyleaf, WO2P Cotton Cream 2013 Diary, Cotton Cream Tabs, Cotton Cream Addresses, Cotton Cream Address Tabs, Cotton Cream To Do Pages, Cotton Cream Ruled & Unlined (plain! again, just what I was really wanting!) and a brown corresponding Today bookmark.

So now that’s all open and gushed over (I want to do it all over again now!) I turned over to see my Cat Meeko’s reaction to it all… and found her making a new friend 😉

Image

I think she may be occupied for some time now so I’ll leave her to it!

Thank you once again Stefanie – you really need to do a blog for your A5 Osterley so I can see it in action 🙂  (Pretty please!)

I will be doing a post next on the Malden next to the Osterley (why does it feel like I’m cheating haha?) and then about “the move” into Ozzie, show off the inserts I have doctored from the Philofaxy Website etc… etc… too many photo’s on this post for all that 😉

Catch you very very soon!

Kel

x

2 thoughts on “Ozzie is here! Filofax Personal Orange Osterley has arrived – and he’s not alone!

Leave a comment